When will I be loved?

Image

 

I dreamt of being famous one night

Loosing myself into my dream

I saw plenty of lovers all around

Dying for my sight

I was wearing long red evening gown

Waving so many of them all over the town

I dreamt of being famous that night

Where everything seemed to be perfectly all right

I could not take my eyes from my dress and my smile that night

Who was I?

What was I famous for?

All were questions I was asking myself again and again in my dreams that night

Following myself I saw a luxurious car which I was driving

Am I a sports woman?

I again asked myself in plight

Dream kept on going

I reached my home

 that was a palace of gold

The sight was so full of delight

Where is this place I again asked myself?

Forgetting it’s a dream and I cannot hear my own self

I kept on getting inside the dream by stepping inside that Palace that night

A handsome lover was waiting for me to love me tight

I looked at him and glanced my reflection into the mirror with pride

How it felt to be famous and wanted all the time

Am I being loved by them was the question I kept on asking myself in plight

Soon the dream got fast forwarded and I saw myself old in that same sight

With diamonds on my fingers and neckline

I was old yet beautiful witnessing my reflection in the mirror one more time

That was the time that I witnessed a horrid scene playing in my life

My eyes were watery and all I had was money by my side

There was loneliness residing in that palace of gold and I was dying

I was looking at my reflection and asking the same question which was on my mind

Was I loved or was it fame and money that made people stay by my side?

I woke up in distress asking God the same question in my thoughts as the sun rise

When will I be loved?

When will time play its game right?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/when-will-i-be-loved/

2 responses to “When will I be loved?”

  1. Very interesting Shetall. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a comment