Posted in Poetry

Did you miss me

I slept wondering if he would miss me
Was it easy for him to leave me?
I saw him going happily
Surprisingly He came back and asked me
If I would like to come along with him
My eyes startled when I saw him
Without thinking twice I agreed.
He took me to a place where the weather was sunny
The color green on trees was different
The trees were poles apart
The clouds were round like a clock
They were making different shapes of flowers and leaves
I saw sun playing hide and seek.
The light of the sun was bright yellow
The vision of the beauty around kept on shifting
That I felt like capturing
He said it won’t come even if you try umpteen times
The light here is too bright but try again if you want to .
I was busy making various attempts in clicking
Suddenly he said its time for you to leave as the time is kicking
I don’t want to go my heart whispered to him
But all of a sudden I saw a white light forcing me to open my eyes
It was tube light on my head which was forcing me to witness sight
I realized I had met him and traveled along with him
I met him in my dream and he was no more in this world
But still I was breathing……..

Author:

I was born up in Delhi and has been living in the city since then; I have completed my graduation from the Delhi University. I come from a respectable and close-knit family. As an individual, my endearing nature and cheerful personality makes me popular among friends. I am an avid reader – I am fond of reading anything to do with spiritualism, psychology, the psychic realm, reincarnations and autobiographies. My favorite authors include Brain Weiss, Paulo Coelho, Brian Tracy, Gary Chapman, Louise Hay and Doreen Virtue, Sudha Murthy, Priya Kumar among many others. I feel my connect with books not only enhances my knowledge but also inspires me. I have put a pen to my thoughts and created book of poems called Love beyond Veils, book of short stories The golden hour and the gang of wonder kids available on amazon and Flipkart I am also fond of music and plays the guitar too. I have keenness in mysticism and the occult – I am a certified Pranic and Reiki healer, Angel therapist, Tarot Card reader and an astrologer. I share a deep love for animals and this is reflected in the fact that I took up the healing courses ostensibly to alleviate the suffering of stray animals. I practice meditation too. Professionally, I began my career with an international airline; then switched to work for diplomatic missions. I sat for the IELTS (International English Language Testing System) exam in 2009 to test and enhance my knowledge in the language.