Mothers day

As I kept my head on pillow last night bidding myself goodnight
I sneezed thinking he missed me while flying
I took a turn to check my phone in dim light
I received a message from my mother saying I miss you my child
For a moment, I was her tiny kid again
My heart flourished with thousand of memoirs in time
I realized how I abstain little me while being a wife
I realize my inner child dancing tonight
For a second, I missed being a child
Oh mother, how much you pampered me
How can I leave your thought behind?
Nostalgia crept into my mind
Tears kissed my cheek yearning for her one sight
Oh mother, I love you so much
Your one message caressed my whole world like a dime.
Wonder why I missed being missed by you. Sigh!!
I replied to her text saying happy mother’s day mamma
Your child miss you too
Alas she got confused in-between being a child and a wife

