Frame of mind

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/frame-of-mind/

As I am looking at this white page as a canvas

I am drawing my present mood with colorful words dipped in the thought of paint

I am drawing a wall of blue which keeps me away from few

Those who call themselves my friend

But refuses to sync with my thoughts

Bringing me red fire balls of jealousy and pain

I draw myself dressed in orange

That depicts harmony and peace

Keeping away all the garbage

I draw my head turning back from the blue wall

The one which is stopping all the red fire balls

No wonder I look like a doll

Squinting at the sun that is yellow in color

I sketch myself smiling and holding hands of my lover

I draw green grass around with the swings in brown

Having kids and dogs playing larks and my elders chatting in the lawn

I draw my house in pink as pink denotes love in all seasons

An emotion that makes everyone smile without no reason

I draw a fence of white as a boundary in the front

That does not let any negativity attack my loved one

I pencil in a big gate of gold that shows that prosperity too resides in my home

If I could paint my present mood on to the canvas

I would paint something like this

That resonate my aura of happiness

Imaginations that brings me bliss

 

<

p style=”margin:0 0 10pt;”> 

One thought on “Frame of mind

  1. Pingback: Flash Fiction / Short Story – “Give Peace A Chance” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

