Posted in Poetry

I can’t stay mad at you

 
A star twinkled in front of my eye
When I thought about you after a long time
The presence of love between us was so shy
That it ruined the happiness in disguise
I kept on searching mirth in you
Ignoring faults, imperfection and selfishness
You guard yourself with these impurities in you
People told me once but I failed to realize that it is true
Alas your presence in my life had to last
As nothing stays aghast
I recalled crying for long
As I was hurt
I was crushed  
And I was killed by your deeds and words
The negative aura hugged me so strong
I cursed you with every single breath
Like a sad doll
Disregarding life scrolls on even if you keep yourself hooked
I now realize your love was too weak for me
Not the way it looked
For I am my own lover my own guiding light
God bought me in this world to love not to fight
Till now, whenever your sight passes me by
I realize my lesson behind our meeting
I feel no hatred, no love now even if you kiss me
For I am my own lover passionately in love with me
Bidding your weak love good bye
Is the only solution to get rid from the prison of agony…
Author:

I was born up in Delhi and has been living in the city since then; I have completed my graduation from the Delhi University. I come from a respectable and close-knit family. As an individual, my endearing nature and cheerful personality makes me popular among friends. I am an avid reader – I am fond of reading anything to do with spiritualism, psychology, the psychic realm, reincarnations and autobiographies. My favorite authors include Brain Weiss, Paulo Coelho, Brian Tracy, Gary Chapman, Louise Hay and Doreen Virtue, Sudha Murthy, Priya Kumar among many others. I feel my connect with books not only enhances my knowledge but also inspires me. I have put a pen to my thoughts and created book of poems called Love beyond Veils, book of short stories The golden hour and the gang of wonder kids available on amazon and Flipkart I am also fond of music and plays the guitar too. I have keenness in mysticism and the occult – I am a certified Pranic and Reiki healer, Angel therapist, Tarot Card reader and an astrologer. I share a deep love for animals and this is reflected in the fact that I took up the healing courses ostensibly to alleviate the suffering of stray animals. I practice meditation too. Professionally, I began my career with an international airline; then switched to work for diplomatic missions. I sat for the IELTS (International English Language Testing System) exam in 2009 to test and enhance my knowledge in the language.