Dust in the Wind

I was a particle in that world
Wanting to experience this world
I was born as a baby
Holding an invisible bucket of emotions
I threw some as they were heavy
They returned to me in the form of agony
I experienced them as I bought them along with me
I let them go by forgiving and feeling sorry
I moved ahead in time
I realize my bucket was more than half empty
I kept on walking and throwing all I was left with
Experiencing and living my lessons as a gift
Once I was dreaming
I met an angel asking me to fill my empty bucket with my wants and needs
As the time was too short before I became dust with the wind
I woke up with a thought that kept me thinking
What do I want?
What do I need?
I realized that I have lived a contented life
All I need was the journey back to my true home indeed
I was ready to be a dust in the wind
Where no experience mattered
No relations hurt
Nothing was important
Only love mattered
 
 
