Posted in Poetry

When Will I Be Loved?

I dreamt of being famous one night
Loosing myself into my dream
I saw plenty of lovers all around
Dying for my sight
I was wearing long red evening gown
Waving so many of them all over the town
I dreamt of being famous that night
Where everything seemed to be perfectly all right
I could not take my eyes from my dress and my smile that night
Who was I?
What was I famous for?
All were questions I was asking myself again and again in my dreams that night
Following myself I saw a luxurious car which I was driving
Am I a sports woman?
I again asked myself in plight
Dream kept on going
I reached my home
 that was a palace of gold
The sight was so full of delight
Where is this place I again asked myself?
Forgetting it’s a dream and I cannot hear my own self
I kept on getting inside the dream by stepping inside that Palace that night
A handsome lover was waiting for me to love me tight
I looked at him and glanced my reflection into the mirror with pride
How it felt to be famous and wanted all the time
Am I being loved by them was the question I kept on asking myself in plight
Soon the dream got fast forwarded and I saw myself old in that same sight
With diamonds on my fingers and neckline
I was old yet beautiful witnessing my reflection in the mirror one more time
That was the time that I witnessed a horrid scene playing in my life
My eyes were watery and all I had was money by my side
There was loneliness residing in that palace of gold and I was dying
I was looking at my reflection and asking the same question which was on my mind
Was I loved or was it fame and money that made people stay by my side?
I woke up in distress asking God the same question in my thoughts as the sun rise
When will I be loved?
When will time play its game right?
 
Author:

I was born up in Delhi and has been living in the city since then; I have completed my graduation from the Delhi University. I come from a respectable and close-knit family. As an individual, my endearing nature and cheerful personality makes me popular among friends. I am an avid reader – I am fond of reading anything to do with spiritualism, psychology, the psychic realm, reincarnations and autobiographies. My favorite authors include Brain Weiss, Paulo Coelho, Brian Tracy, Gary Chapman, Louise Hay and Doreen Virtue, Sudha Murthy, Priya Kumar among many others. I feel my connect with books not only enhances my knowledge but also inspires me. I have put a pen to my thoughts and created book of poems called Love beyond Veils, book of short stories The golden hour and the gang of wonder kids available on amazon and Flipkart I am also fond of music and plays the guitar too. I have keenness in mysticism and the occult – I am a certified Pranic and Reiki healer, Angel therapist, Tarot Card reader and an astrologer. I share a deep love for animals and this is reflected in the fact that I took up the healing courses ostensibly to alleviate the suffering of stray animals. I practice meditation too. Professionally, I began my career with an international airline; then switched to work for diplomatic missions. I sat for the IELTS (International English Language Testing System) exam in 2009 to test and enhance my knowledge in the language.