Posted in Poetry

I had to leave you….

I met many crossroads in my life
Some were sad and some were full of delight
Some were forced and some were desired
I met many crossroads in my life
Looking back few chapters of my life
I saw myself changing from time to time
My looks, my thoughts, my needs and my desire
I kept on moving from this to that
Never thought I am changing with delight
I was born as baby
Soon I became a sister
I kept on meeting many relations time to time
Soon the time came where I was searching for my Mister

 

I saw you once my golden charmer
I remember I loved you with every beat of my heart that summer
But you broke my heart with your words like a hammer
And now you are no one but a known coward
I chose to move on from one lover to another
Transition gave me thousand deaths
I was muzzled at your departure
Leading my life in distress
Only to meet my best
I realize now that this was all a test
You were meant to meet me
In the form of lover or enemy
I was too meant to be a chapter of your life
We were bonded to finish the lessons of our past lives
I had to leave you at a crossroad where we both could shine.
My journey to find my Mister moved ahead with time
I met many crossroads in my life
Some bought me sadness some bought me delight
But I am happy with the change now
It makes my soul more Vibrant and full of glow
It makes me so full of light
I am looking forward to new delight
In the form of a new crossroad in my life
Where I would be happy one more time
I realize  I had to leave you for my progress in time
Author:

I was born up in Delhi and has been living in the city since then; I have completed my graduation from the Delhi University. I come from a respectable and close-knit family. As an individual, my endearing nature and cheerful personality makes me popular among friends. I am an avid reader – I am fond of reading anything to do with spiritualism, psychology, the psychic realm, reincarnations and autobiographies. My favorite authors include Brain Weiss, Paulo Coelho, Brian Tracy, Gary Chapman, Louise Hay and Doreen Virtue, Sudha Murthy, Priya Kumar among many others. I feel my connect with books not only enhances my knowledge but also inspires me. I have put a pen to my thoughts and created book of poems called Love beyond Veils, book of short stories The golden hour and the gang of wonder kids available on amazon and Flipkart I am also fond of music and plays the guitar too. I have keenness in mysticism and the occult – I am a certified Pranic and Reiki healer, Angel therapist, Tarot Card reader and an astrologer. I share a deep love for animals and this is reflected in the fact that I took up the healing courses ostensibly to alleviate the suffering of stray animals. I practice meditation too. Professionally, I began my career with an international airline; then switched to work for diplomatic missions. I sat for the IELTS (International English Language Testing System) exam in 2009 to test and enhance my knowledge in the language.