Posted in thoughts

Don’t you forget about me

Image

 

Today’s word is Legacy. What would I leave to this world when my time would come to depart. To the world I am no one but for few I am the world.

In “my” world, I have my family, friends and most important my enemies after all they did their best to kill me many times Alas! Hehehee. So I would leave something for each one of you. My trinkets, my photos, my clothes, my slippers, my bank balance all the materialistic things for all those who want it. To the world who counts me as a part of their world I would leave my blogs , my poems, the books I have written and the one I am currently writing so that whenever you miss me I would be a click away from you all 😉

 

To my enemies, hahaa you must be happy that your mission got accomplished at last but don’t you worry I would keep on haunting you till I decide to take a rebirth and yes I would leave my anger for you. So that you laugh till your tummy hurts…and do not follow me in my next birth.

 

To my family, I would leave my laughter, My habits, My memories , My prayers , My love and of course the last moment I would live with them which would tinkle their thoughts whenever they would think of me. I do not want them to be sad or anyone to be sad when I leave. I want to be a happy memory.

And before you all forget me I would come again in new form to bring smile to your faces

 

 

So here is a short poem on my departure from this world.

 

Don’t you forget me

It’s my plea

Time will play its turn and I would be a memory

Keep me in your thoughts till you get old and weary

Love me in your memory to make you happy

It that becomes very sticky

Recall my stupid anger now and then

That would make you hate me

For a while of course cause once I was your charming lady

I pass my love to you as my legacy

Treasure it in your thoughts

Lock them in your heart with happy memories

Coz this is all I have to give you

Before leaving this world my honey

I would come back again in another form

With the new body, new thought, new name and new love

Till then keep my precious jewel called love

Coz this is all I have to leave you with as my legacy

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/16/prompt-dont-foget/

 

Author:

I was born up in Delhi and has been living in the city since then; I have completed my graduation from the Delhi University. I come from a respectable and close-knit family. As an individual, my endearing nature and cheerful personality makes me popular among friends. I am an avid reader – I am fond of reading anything to do with spiritualism, psychology, the psychic realm, reincarnations and autobiographies. My favorite authors include Brain Weiss, Paulo Coelho, Brian Tracy, Gary Chapman, Louise Hay and Doreen Virtue, Sudha Murthy, Priya Kumar among many others. I feel my connect with books not only enhances my knowledge but also inspires me. I have put a pen to my thoughts and created book of poems called Love beyond Veils, book of short stories The golden hour and the gang of wonder kids available on amazon and Flipkart I am also fond of music and plays the guitar too. I have keenness in mysticism and the occult – I am a certified Pranic and Reiki healer, Angel therapist, Tarot Card reader and an astrologer. I share a deep love for animals and this is reflected in the fact that I took up the healing courses ostensibly to alleviate the suffering of stray animals. I practice meditation too. Professionally, I began my career with an international airline; then switched to work for diplomatic missions. I sat for the IELTS (International English Language Testing System) exam in 2009 to test and enhance my knowledge in the language.

3 thoughts on “Don’t you forget about me

Leave a Reply

