Obstacle Course

Image

Living my life in haste

I want to do everything at any case

Checking my check list everyday

I found barrier in accomplishing my needs and wants with dates

I want to do it

I want to prove it

But hey, wait for a while I say

I use excuse as my fine bridge everyday

When I see others accomplishing the same at the tender age

I find myself questioning my belief like an insane

How do they do it is my question I asked God one day

The light shined above my heart

Channeling me to meet my guardian angel that day

Hello I am here to guide you with the barriers in your life he said

I am your guardian angel in the path of your life

You know that you use excuse as barrier

That is the first step

To lead you further you need to call upon your two best friends who are stringent

They are Focus and determination

They will tame your mind

And guide you towards you oh! Divine

Just move ahead and call upon them

In the beginning door of your heart would be knocked by the fear that will make you stay

Then you will be uneasy for a while

As your mind would play stubborn games

Understand that it will lead you to the same shame

Don’t give up my dame

Trust me when you will take out your sword of confidence

They will run away

Then you will see light

You will see your friends

Let them in and soon your life would be living nightingale

You will meet serendipities and coincidences guiding you towards your aim

 

 

 

 

 http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/27/daily-prompt-barriers/

 

11 thoughts on “Obstacle Course

  1. Pingback: It’s a thirsty man who writes for any reason. [Mama #2] | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Arrivals and Departures | litadoolan

  3. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With JaneyBGood – “Vanquishing Doubt” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  4. I do not know whether it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing problems with your blog.
    It seems like some of the written text within your posts are running off
    the screen. Can someone else please comment and let
    me know if this is happening to them too? This could be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Thank you

    Like

  5. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

