Posted in Poetry

Obstacle Course

Living my life in haste
I want to do everything at any case
Checking my check list everyday
I found barrier in accomplishing my needs and wants with dates
I want to do it
I want to prove it
But hey, wait for a while I say
I use excuse as my fine bridge everyday
When I see others accomplishing the same at the tender age
I find myself questioning my belief like an insane
How do they do it is my question I asked God one day
The light shined above my heart
Channeling me to meet my guardian angel that day
Hello I am here to guide you with the barriers in your life he said
I am your guardian angel in the path of your life
You know that you use excuse as barrier
That is the first step
To lead you further you need to call upon your two best friends who are stringent
They are Focus and determination
They will tame your mind
And guide you towards you oh! Divine
Just move ahead and call upon them
In the beginning door of your heart would be knocked by the fear that will make you stay
Then you will be uneasy for a while
As your mind would play stubborn games
Understand that it will lead you to the same shame
Don’t give up my dame
Trust me when you will take out your sword of confidence
They will run away
Then you will see light
You will see your friends
Let them in and soon your life would be living nightingale
You will meet serendipities and coincidences guiding you towards your aim
 
 
Author:

I was born up in Delhi and has been living in the city since then; I have completed my graduation from the Delhi University. I come from a respectable and close-knit family. As an individual, my endearing nature and cheerful personality makes me popular among friends. I am an avid reader – I am fond of reading anything to do with spiritualism, psychology, the psychic realm, reincarnations and autobiographies. My favorite authors include Brain Weiss, Paulo Coelho, Brian Tracy, Gary Chapman, Louise Hay and Doreen Virtue, Sudha Murthy, Priya Kumar among many others. I feel my connect with books not only enhances my knowledge but also inspires me. I have put a pen to my thoughts and created book of poems called Love beyond Veils, book of short stories The golden hour and the gang of wonder kids available on amazon and Flipkart I am also fond of music and plays the guitar too. I have keenness in mysticism and the occult – I am a certified Pranic and Reiki healer, Angel therapist, Tarot Card reader and an astrologer. I share a deep love for animals and this is reflected in the fact that I took up the healing courses ostensibly to alleviate the suffering of stray animals. I practice meditation too. Professionally, I began my career with an international airline; then switched to work for diplomatic missions. I sat for the IELTS (International English Language Testing System) exam in 2009 to test and enhance my knowledge in the language.