Singular Sensation of me and you

Image

 

If you could have a guarantee that one, specific person was reading your blog, who would you want that person to be? Why? What do you want to say to them?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us ONE.

When daily prompt asked this question today, My mind kept me occupied with who could that one person be but then My thoughts danced on the waves of words and I ended up writing who and why as asked by daily prompt.

So here it is my new creation only for  you  Yes you the one who is reading my blog right now , You who is going to decorate my creation more with your comments like a star. As Shetall says… Trust me I write only for you… Here is the one for you… Read on!

If I could choose the one

I would choose you

The one who is my shadow

The one who reads my thoughts

The one who enjoys me more than me

The one who loves me more than me

The one who cares for me more than me

And that would be you

Yes You!

I have filled my heart with so much of me

That all the time I miss you.

Come be my mirror so that I can reflect in you

Let you and I merge to be one

The distance which keeps me away from you be none

Let me bind you in my thoughts so strong

That you think of me and you as one

Let me write magical words everyday

That your eyes enjoy reading them

Let the twinkle in your eyes remain and you bid good bye to glum

Let my imaginative theories of togetherness

Proves to be a miracle which creates magic with fun

Let my heart be connected to yours forever to be one

Let the world witness the magic you and me creates together

Let the lonesome end up finding their loved ones.

Read me in the words that I write

Make love with the words that I type

As I am nothing until you witness my presence or absence

As I am nothing till you shape my world with the fragrance of  your words with love………

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/daily-prompt-one/

 

3 thoughts on “Singular Sensation of me and you

  1. Mom, I’m sorry I didn’t take the time out of my busy schedule to tell you how much I loved you, and still do. I’m sorry I didn’t take the time to tell you how much I appreciated the sacrifices you made for me so that I might shine while you graciously faded away. So I am telling you now: I love you mom, and I appreciate everything you did, and ironically still do for me, because you taught me how to love unconditionally. You taught me how to help others with no thought for personal gain. This world is a better place simply because you were here. You left behind a legacy that I strive for each and every day- Peace, Love, and compassion. And, I won’t let you down mom. I will continue to give freely of those gifts you showered me with so your legacy will live on. I love you, your daughter Patty.

    Like

Leave a Reply

