Posted in thoughts

addicted to worry

Image

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/09/daily-prompt-addicting/

http://wp.me/p23sd-aHm

 

 

Home to the first Hiatus spa and retreat

We all have a special place in our hearts for our family

I looked back to who I was as if I was  watching a movie

 I found my addiction to thoughts

Abhorring my honesty

Confused between axiology and approach

I kept on repeating same mistakes of ignoring my own needs

Thinking   too much for others well being

Forgetting where my life was leading

I found my addition heart breaking

My eyes were open

When I saw my reflection teasing

I was attracting situations in my life

With my worrisome thoughts guiding me

I saw my own glimpse in other’s life

Those who came along with time

They were crying and craving for happy times

That bothered me

I was not what they were

I am a shining star

I don’t want them in my life surely

It was necessary to leave my habit of worrying every time undeniably

In reality addiction comes from habit and habit came from our thinking only

I struggled hard to stop my annoying thoughts steering me

My goal was to make my family and surroundings joyful

I was asked to be little selfish

In this world, for my own needs

If I want my family to be happy

I must learn to align them to be me

It was essential for me

To burnish my aura happy

I took another road of sincerity

Conspiring on what I want my life to be

Grasping  my goal to bring happiness to every person I meet

When I looked back today I smiled and hugged myself in my thoughts

For letting me be

I kicked my habit of constant worrying courageously

Today I am a new person who does not believe in thinking unnecessarily

To be happy I let things be

 Enjoying spa and retreat

Oh yes I bid good bye to hiatus in-between

Author:

I was born up in Delhi and has been living in the city since then; I have completed my graduation from the Delhi University. I come from a respectable and close-knit family. As an individual, my endearing nature and cheerful personality makes me popular among friends. I am an avid reader – I am fond of reading anything to do with spiritualism, psychology, the psychic realm, reincarnations and autobiographies. My favorite authors include Brain Weiss, Paulo Coelho, Brian Tracy, Gary Chapman, Louise Hay and Doreen Virtue, Sudha Murthy, Priya Kumar among many others. I feel my connect with books not only enhances my knowledge but also inspires me. I have put a pen to my thoughts and created book of poems called Love beyond Veils, book of short stories The golden hour and the gang of wonder kids available on amazon and Flipkart I am also fond of music and plays the guitar too. I have keenness in mysticism and the occult – I am a certified Pranic and Reiki healer, Angel therapist, Tarot Card reader and an astrologer. I share a deep love for animals and this is reflected in the fact that I took up the healing courses ostensibly to alleviate the suffering of stray animals. I practice meditation too. Professionally, I began my career with an international airline; then switched to work for diplomatic missions. I sat for the IELTS (International English Language Testing System) exam in 2009 to test and enhance my knowledge in the language.

4 thoughts on “addicted to worry

  1. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually recognise what you are speaking approximately!
    Bookmarked. Please additionally seek advice from my site =).

    We could have a hyperlink alternate contract between us

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

