Celebrating Life

Life used to be fun
When I enjoyed my nights with a glass of beer or rum
It use to make me forget life’s humdrum
Enjoying with people who called themselves my friend
Once you are out of the bar
No one cared
Living my life with this kind of distress
I saw changes in my behavior
That made me realized I was so full of stress
I wanted to be out of this page3 stories
I wanted to make these friends my history
Alas! I thought it was celebration of life
After a while I realized
Somewhere I was leading a lonely life
Losing all those who cared for me
I kept of living this life with negative theory’s
My Ego became so strong that it took my own symphony
Still a glass of beer and wine lead my story
Enjoying every night at bar
Calling it celebration but still searching happiness in my heart
I saw a young man staring at me
He looked at me and smiled
He said you are yet to learn how to celebrate life
I was mesmerized with his words
He looked wise
He clasped his hand with mine
And took me out of the bar
There he made me look at twinkling stars
Life is celebration when you choose to see divine in your heart
Rejoicing every night in the bar
This beer and wine will not give you  your desire of your heart
You are living in dark
I was impressed by his thought
There is nothing wrong in trying what he asked
Okay leed me to light
I promise I will choose divine
If only my loneliness is killed with happiness inside
He smiled again and took me to his world
Where I met people who celebrated their lives
Every minute, every second of the time
Transition bought me irritation for a while
However I had learnt that celebrating every day
With gratitude residing in my heart
There is no place for loneliness inside
Hence every day I celebrate life
