Posted in Short stories

Non- Sequitur: When Tuk Tuk met Kooky

It was the beginning of autumn; Tuk Tuk the only female bitch in the locality was roaming around when she spotted a new neighbor, along with them, a Dog!!
A  brown handsome Splits breed.
 
Wow, he is of my kind and so handsome however I am white and he is brown how can this be?  Tuk Tuk started her mission of chasing Kooky where ever he went.
 
Kooky knew he was handsome, after all all the bitches of his locality where he stayed earlier were after him. The pride on his face was visible. He noticed Tuk Tuk coming after him but then he was the handsome dude and the only dog in the locality. Let her chase me the ego inside this tiny dog said.
 
The chasing game continued for a week, when Kooky’s family introduced themselves to Tuk Tuk’s family yes this was the day when they formally wagged their tales to each other saying Hello! Their eyes met and they fall in love at the first sight.
 
They became friends and both of them were enjoying their  love life , creating babies and getting emotionally attached.
When all of sudden, a new dog came into the locality he was a cute cocker spaniel his name was Mr. Picky Picky, he was cute with his ears dancing on his face.
Tuk Tuk found him cute and immediately praised his beauty in front of Kooky.
Kooky being jealous decided to teach this new Mr. Picky Picky a lesson.
Being friends with a dog of a truck driver outside the locality they both planed to hit Mr. Picky Picky with a forklift.
Two days after, Kooky was chasing Tuk Tuk and he spotted her wagging her tale to Mr. Picky Picky. Oh! Something inside him was burning, may be his heart, considering himself the most handsome dog he could never imagine that his bitch will roam around with other dogs.
He ran towards Mr. Picky Picky and growled, picky picky being a gentle dog ran inside his home.
Kooky warned Tuk Tuk and told her that he is keeping an eye on her.
Picky Picky and Tuk tuk started meeting each other without any knowledge of Kooky but Kooky knew everything about their new relationship.
A week after Kooky and his friend hit Mr. Picky Picky with a forklift
Mr. Picky Picky was scared and ran into his house for two days there was no sign of Mr. Picky Picky on the street that made Tuk Tuk miserable. She decided to meet Picky Picky the other night when he informed that
He tried to hit me with a forklift!!
Tuk Tuk could not trust his words and howled. Kooky was watching her without her knowledge. She decided to speak to Kooky about this incident the other day but it was too late.
Kooky without meeting Tuk Tuk left locality with his family and never came back. After all, Tuk Tuk played with his heart and his ego which constantly told him that he was the only handsome dog was broken into pieces.
 
 
Author:

I was born up in Delhi and has been living in the city since then; I have completed my graduation from the Delhi University. I come from a respectable and close-knit family. As an individual, my endearing nature and cheerful personality makes me popular among friends. I am an avid reader – I am fond of reading anything to do with spiritualism, psychology, the psychic realm, reincarnations and autobiographies. My favorite authors include Brain Weiss, Paulo Coelho, Brian Tracy, Gary Chapman, Louise Hay and Doreen Virtue, Sudha Murthy, Priya Kumar among many others. I feel my connect with books not only enhances my knowledge but also inspires me. I have put a pen to my thoughts and created book of poems called Love beyond Veils, book of short stories The golden hour and the gang of wonder kids available on amazon and Flipkart I am also fond of music and plays the guitar too. I have keenness in mysticism and the occult – I am a certified Pranic and Reiki healer, Angel therapist, Tarot Card reader and an astrologer. I share a deep love for animals and this is reflected in the fact that I took up the healing courses ostensibly to alleviate the suffering of stray animals. I practice meditation too. Professionally, I began my career with an international airline; then switched to work for diplomatic missions. I sat for the IELTS (International English Language Testing System) exam in 2009 to test and enhance my knowledge in the language.