Denial in me

Image

 

Once I was a smiling beauty

Sailing in the ship of love

Greeting happiness even to adversary

I enjoyed Swimming in my happy thoughts

Away from jealousy and animosity

While on my journey

I saw thee staring at me

When I dug deep into your eyes

I thought I found myself in thee

You promised me love forever

I trusted every word of yours with fervor

As innocence guides only towards love

I trusted your every word

When you took my hand and asked me to marry

People raised questions about you and me

You chose to leave me heartbroken in between

I was left alone wanting to be

My boat of love vanished all of sudden

My emotions went wary with shudder

I entered into a hut of loneliness

I locked it from inside with tears

I refused to come out of it

For years I faced rejection in me

I refused to love myself

I refused to sail in the ship of love again

I refused to swim again with happiness

When you left me

It was a difficult phase for me

However it took me years

To be friends with glee

The hut of isolation was unlocked by my angels

In the form of my family

They supported me and stood by me

They witnessed my inner resentment

They hugged me and kissed my tears

Now I have no rage left in me

I have again learnt to swim free

Still in my dreams sometimes we encounter each other

Whenever I witness you I grieve

Your heart has now forgotten to love me

It has deceived me

I wonder after denial of love

If I meet you after years

How should I met thee

With loneliness and tears

A gift which you gave it to me?

Or I stare at you as a criminal

 The one who stole my heart in the name of love

Only to crush it into pieces and walked on it as if it was some shrub

I refuse to trust anyone now

I refuse to open the gate of my hearts

Cause now somewhere denial resides inside me

Once it was love when I looked myself in thee

 

 

Leave a Reply

